Board of Directors

Cheryl Viegas-Walker, President
Council Member, City of El Centro
Imperial County Transportation Commission

Kristen Schreder, First Vice President
Mayor, City of Redding
Shasta Regional Transportation Agency

Fred Strong
Second Vice President
Council Member, City of Paso Robles
San Luis Obispo Council of Governments

Steve Teshara, Immediate Past President
Chair, South Shore Transportation Management Association
Tahoe Transportation District

Margaret Finlay
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Duarte
Southern California Association of Governments

Julie Pierce
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Clayton
Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Rebecca Jones
Executive Committee
Mayor, City of San Marcos
San Diego Association of Governments

John Bauters
Councilmember, City of Emeryville
Alameda County Transportation Commission

Gary Tofanelli
Supervisor, Calaveras County
Calaveras Council of Governments

Jan Harnik
Council Member, City of Palm Desert
Coachella Valley Association of Governments

Brian Veerkamp
Supervisor, El Dorado County
El Dorado County Transportation Commission

Gary Yep
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Kerman
Fresno Council of Governments

Stephen Avis
Vice-Mayor, City of Ferndale
Humboldt County Association of Governments

Bob Smith
Council Member, City of Bakersfield
Kern Council of Governments

Michael LeBarre
Mayor, City of King
Kings County Association of Governments

Chuck Leonard
Member at Large
Lake County/City Area Planning Council

John Fasana
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Duarte
LA County Metropolitan Transportation Agency

Robert Poythress
Executive Committee
Supervisor, Madera County
Madera County Transportation Commission

Tess Albin-Smith
Council Member, City of Fort Bragg
Mendocino Council of Governments

Lloyd Pareira
Supervisor, Merced County
Merced County Association of Governments

Amy Worth
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Orinda
Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Lisa Middleton
Council Member, City of Palm Springs
Riverside County Transportation Commission

Barbara Delgleize
Council Member, City of Hunington Beach
Orange County Transportation Authority

Chuck Puckett
Council Member, City of Tustin
Orange County Council of Governments

Paul Joiner
Council Member, City of Lincoln
Placer County Transportation Planning Agency

Tim Onderko
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Loomis
Sacramento Area Council of Governments

Peter Hernandez
Supervisor, San Benito County
San Benito Council of Governments

Zach Friend
Supervisor, Santa Cruz County
Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission

Dan Wright
Council Member, City of Stockton
San Joaquin Council of Governments

Fred Strong
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Paso Robles
San Luis Obispo Council of Governments

Holly Sierra
Mayor, City of Buellton
Santa Barbara County Association of Governments

Jim Spering
Supervisor, Solano County
Solano Transportation Authority

Chris Rogers
Vice Mayor, City of Santa Rosa
Sonoma County Transportation Authority

Vito Chiesa
Supervisor, Stanislaus County
Stanislaus Council of Governments

Sue Novasel
Chair, Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Britt Huff
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rolling Hills Estates
South Bay Council of Governments

Michael LeBarre
Mayor, City of King
Transportation Agency for Monterey County

John Gray
Supervisor, Tuolumne County
Tuolumne County Transportation Council

Brian Tisdale
Council Member, City of Lake Elsinore
Western Riverside Council of Governments

Alan Wapner
Council Member, City of Ontario
San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Rudy Mendoza
Mayor, City of Woodlake
Tulare County Association of Governments

Will Berg
Council Member, City of Port Hueneme
Ventura County Transportation Commission

Alfredo Pedroza
Supervisor, Napa County
Napa Valley Transportation Authority

Pippin Dew
Vice Mayor, City of Vallejo
League of California Cities


  • League of California Cities
  • California State Association of Counties


  • Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments
  • Butte County Association of Governments
  • Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
  • Association of Bay Area Governments
  • City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County